Dead To Self Radio


Search our large playlist by artist, album, song, etc..

Welcome 2 My Nightmare

Band: Alice Cooper
Released: 2011
Label: Universal Music Enterprises
Rating: 5/5 Skulls (1)

Buy this album at
Album Info: Welcome 2 My Nightmare (also known as Welcome to My Nightmare 2) is the 26th studio album by Alice Cooper, released in September 2011. Peaking at No. 22 in the Billboard 200 it is Cooper's highest-charting album in the US since 1989's Trash.
The idea for the album came about soon after the thirtieth anniversary of the original Welcome to My Nightmare album, while Cooper was talking with producer Bob Ezrin, who proposed the idea of a sequel to Welcome to My Nightmare. Cooper liked the idea, and decided to recruit previous members of the Alice Cooper band. The concept of the album was described by Cooper as "another nightmare, and this one is even worse than the last one." Cooper said that he had originally intended to make a sequel to his previous album, Along Came a Spider, but decided to make the Nightmare sequel after Ezrin explained that he "wasn't really into it."
The album was completed sometime during early 2011, with Cooper announcing its completion in February 2011 on his radio show, Nights with Alice Cooper. It was first scheduled to be released late in 2011 on Bob Ezrin's Bigger Picture label as part of a deal involving marketing, touring and production work by Bigger Picture for Cooper in the future. The album was then announced as being delayed until some time in 2012 due to Cooper's touring commitments, however it was finally released on September 13, 2011.


  • Read info on this song Request this song I Am Made Of You
  • Read info on this song Request this song The Congregation
  • Read info on this song Request this song I'll Bite Your Face Off


Alice Cooper - Vocals/Harmonica
Tommy Henriksen - Lead Guitar
Chuck Garric (Turd, The Druts, L.A. Guns, Dio) - Bass

Additional Personnel:
Michael Bruce - Guitar/Keyboards/Background Vocals
Dennis Dunaway - Bass/Background Vocals
Neal Smith - Drums/Percussion/Background Vocals
Steve Hunter - Guitars
Keith Nelson - Guitars/Background Vocals
Dick Wagner - Lead Guitar
Tommy Denander - Guitar
Vince Gill - Guitar
Ke$ha - Vocals
Rob Zombie - Background Vocals/Spoken-Word Monologue
John 5 - Guitar
Piggy D (Rob Zombie) Bass
David Spreng - Drums
Kip Winger (Winger) - Background Vocals
Patterson Hood (Drive-By Truckers) - Background Vocals
Damon Rogers Johnson (Thin Lizzy) - Guitars
Keri Kelli - Guitar
Jimmy DeGrasso - Drums
Pat Buchanan - Guitars
Vicki Hampton - Background Vocals
Wendy Moten - Background Vocals
Scott Williamson - Drums
Jimmie Lee Sloas - Bass

Reviews For "Welcome 2 My Nightmare"

© 2011 - 2017 Dead To Self Radio. All Rights Reserved.