Dead To Self Radio


Search our large playlist by artist, album, song, etc..

Storm The Gates Of Hell

Band: Demon Hunter
Released: 2007
Label: Solid State Records
Rating: 5/5 Skulls (1)

Buy this album at
Album Info: Storm The Gates Of Hell is the fourth studio album by Christian metal band Demon Hunter, released on November 6, 2007. It is the band's last album to feature Don Clark and Ethan Luck
Demon Hunter embarked on the Stronger Than Hell Tour in promotion of the album. The summer tour began in May 2008 and included Living Sacrifice, Oh, Sleeper, The Famine, and Advent.
The album's lead single, "Fading Away," along with the title track and "Carry Me Down," can be heard on the band's official MySpace. A promotional site entitled "A Thread of Light" was made, where one can listen to samples of "Storm the Gates of Hell," "I Am You," and "Fiction Kingdom." Two weeks before its release, the album leaked into P2P networks in its entirety. On November 2, the whole album was put on the Demon Hunter's Myspace page for previewing. Storm the Gates of Hell started at #85 on the Billboard 200, selling nearly 10,500 copies in the first week.
A music video was produced for "Fading Away." It was directed by Zach Merck, known for his previous work with Shadows Fall. The video has found considerable airplay on MTV2's Headbangers Ball. The music video for "Carry Me Down" also aired on MTV2.


  • Read info on this song Request this song Fading Away
  • Read info on this song Request this song Carry Me Down
  • Read info on this song Request this song I Am You
  • Read info on this song Request this song Incision
  • Read info on this song Request this song Thorns
  • Read info on this song Request this song No Reason To Exist


Ryan Clark (Training For Utopia) - Vocals
Don Clark (Training For Utopia) - Rhythm Guitar
Ethan Luck (The O.C. Supertones, Relient K, Kutless, Last Tuesday) - Lead Guitar/Lap Steel Guitar
Jonathan Dunn(Soul Embraced) - Bass
Timothy "Yogi" Watts (The Lonely Hearts, The Showdown) - Drums

Additional Personnel:
Bruce Fitzhugh (Living Sacrifice) - Vocals
Aaron Sprinkle (Poor Old Lu, Rose Blossom Punch, Fair) - Keyboards
Shaun Lopez (Far, The Revolution Smile) - Rhythm Guitar/Theremin
Chris Carmichael - Strings

Reviews For "Storm The Gates Of Hell"

© 2011 - 2018 Dead To Self Radio. All Rights Reserved.