Dead To Self Radio

Now Playing

Rotation: Dead Air - Our regular rotation mixed with your requests

Don't Go

by Spoken

Read info on this song

Bio: With the release of their first album, On Your Feet (1997) and continuing through their second record, ...What Remains (1999), The Spoken sound was a combination of rap meets metal, and a bit of melodic rock. On the third full-length release, Echoes of the Spirit Still Dwell (2000) embodied a heavier, more melodic approach to song writing, with songs like "Forevermore" and "This Path", generati...


Buy this album at


12 Played







News And Updates

  • November's DEAD Giveaway
  • November 01, 2017, 04:03:48 AM
  • Sign up for this month's Dead Giveaway here....

    Don't miss out... We are giving away an Ultimatum - The Mechanics Of Perilous Times CD!

  • We Now Have Lyrics To Over 8,000 Songs!!!
  • October 26, 2017, 02:21:42 PM
  • Special thanks to BigGuy48220 for all the help on this. We are now at over 8,000 songs with lyrics. Remember, just click on the "information" icon (i) to view lyrics. We continue to add daily so keep checking back if your favorite song(s) do not have them yet. Also, if you have lyrics for the ones that are missing, please send them to us.

  • New D2S items for sale!!!
  • October 19, 2017, 10:57:11 AM
  • We now have D2S Radio Fidget Spinners and wristbands! Visit the Dead Shop and get yours today....

  • Website Updates
  • July 09, 2017, 07:22:35 AM
  • We have updated our website, improving some speed, functionality as well as adding a few new features.

  • A word-for-word comic presentation of the Bible
  • April 26, 2017, 04:06:54 AM
  • Please check out our friends at Word for Word Bible Comics. A word-for-word comic presentation of the Bible, using a bold contemporary style and historical accuracy to bring out the impact and excitement within the Scriptures to a more mature audience, right here

Album Spotlight

Gone by Red is in the album spotlight for the month of November. Musically, Anthony noted that Gone continues the style of Red's previous albums as its approach is "alive and well", but wanted to avoid playing "the same four chords" as compared to other contemporary rock bands. Randy approached the album like the band were making their last, a thought he also had with each previous release which prompted him to give the fans "something heavy", yet makes people think about big questions in life.

Classic Spotlight

The Other Side by David Zaffiro is in the classic spotlight for the month of November. Released in 1989 on Alarma Records, this was the former Bloodgood shredder's debut solo album. The album shies away from the heaviness of Bloodgood and more towards a stylish acoustic laced combination of hard rock and melodic rock. Zaffiro also handles vocals as well. Due to being overshadowed by the band's talented lead vocalist Les Carlson, Zaffiro was never allowed to display his vocal abilities while in Bloodgood. Nevertheless, The Other Side gives him the opportunity to exhibit a very fine gritty and raspy and at times, blues soaked lead vocal style.

Today's Buzz

    • Legacy
    • Legacy
Our Hard Music Station...

© 2011 - 2017 Dead To Self Radio. All Rights Reserved.